Use of personal details (purpose of register)
Personal details are collected to make communication and use of service possible. Details can be used for communication between service providers and users and also for direct communication between users. Some personal details are visible on the profile page of the user.
The handling of personal details is not outsourced, but the register data is stored on a server that is rented from a third party company.
Information content of the register
The following information may be stored in the register:
- Personal details: Name, email address, phone number, street address
- Account details: username, password (stored in encrypted format)
- The description text that the user may write about him/herself
- The offers and requests the user has posted to the service
- The given and received feedback and badges
- Statistical data about service usage, e.g. number times the user has logged in
Regular sources of information
Personal details are given by the user on registration to the service or when using it later.
Regular handovers of the information
Information considering users of a single CampsiteShare community may be handed over to the client who has founded that community or to the community administrators appointed by that client.
Transfers of the information outside the EU and the European Economic Area
Information may be stored to a server that may be located inside or outside of the EU and the European Economic Area
Register protection principles
The information is stored on computers. The access to the information is restricted with passwords and physical access to the computers is restricted by the server hosting company.
If you delete your account, your personal information (name, phone number, address, email, profile picture, etc.) will be deleted permanently and can't be recovered. All the listings you have created will be removed. You won't be able to reactivate your account.
Information where other members are involved (conversations with other people, transactions you've made, reviews you've given to others, etc) is not removed when you delete your account. However, your name will no longer be displayed next to this information.
To delete your account, login, go to Settings, then Account. Here you can permanently delete your account. Again, you won't be able to reactivate your account.